Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)

Director: David Yates
Writer: Steve Kloves
Based On:Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince” (Novel Series Book #6) By: J.K. Rowling
Starring: Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Michael Gambon, Jim Broadbent, Alan Rickman, Helena Bonham Carter, Tom Felton
Year: 2009
Country: UK & USA
MPAA Rating: PG
Time: 153 minutes
Genre: Adventure, Family, Fantasy, Mystery
USA Release: 7/15/2009
Awards: 1 Academy Award Nomination, 2 BAFTA Award Nominations, 1 Grammy Award Nomination
 
 
Again another Awesome movie! I was not disappointed at all, I loved the book and I was eagerly waiting for this to come out. I loved the comedy, the romance and of course the action. Yes, I know some people will disagree with me but this is my new fave Harry Potter movie. I think the script did very well staying with the book, of course they are always going to be something not there, but hey if they did everything to the book the movie would be like 5 hours long. The actors did amazing as usual, was not disappointed at all by them. I love the action sequences especially the end when Harry & Dumbledore go to get the Horcrux. Another thing I loved what that we see more of the tension between Hermione & Ron and also Harry & Ginny, with the first finally becoming a couple. Well anyways I loved this movie.

(90%)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Amanda Barnhart

I'm a avid film lover. I love collecting Blu-rays/DVDs, as well as movie posters. Along with doing that I'm an amateur film critic (having starting my site/blog in 2010). I'm also a photographer. I try to keep my site up-to-date with the newest reviews. (To Find Out More Click The "About Me" Button) So definitely subscribe if your interested, and don't be afraid to leave your thoughts in the comment box but please keep it nice & clean, Thanks!

View all posts by Amanda Barnhart

Connect With Me!

2 Comments on “Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)”

  1. Andrei Says:

    Glad you enjoyed it as much as I did. I consider it one of the best Harry Potter movies, right up there with “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban”. Cheers!

    – Andrei S.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

