My One and Only (2009)

This movie is so much more than I expected, I mean when I saw the trailer it already grabbed my attention, it’s just there was so much more to the story than I originally thought. The story was very well written, and the set was very true to the time. Also the cast worked extremely well together, I really enjoyed watching Renee Zellweger, Logan Lerman, Mark Rendall and also Kevin Bacon.

Now this movie is loosely based on George Hamilton’s early life on the road with his mother and half brother, and all the things that went on during their journey from New York City to Los Angeles. The movie takes place in 1953 when George was 15, and his mother leaves his father because he had been cheating on her for who knows how long. So they set off to find a new husband to fund a new life for her and her sons.
If you want to find out more about this amazing movie check it out

(90%)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Amanda L. Barnhart

I'm a avid film lover. I love collecting Blu-rays/DVDs, as well as movie posters. Along with doing that I'm an amateur film critic (having starting my site/blog in 2010). I'm also a photographer. I try to keep my site up-to-date with the newest reviews. (To Find Out More Click The "About Me" Button) So definitely subscribe if your interested, and don't be afraid to leave your thoughts in the comment box but please keep it nice & clean, Thanks!

View all posts by Amanda L. Barnhart

Connect With Me!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

