The Best Films of 2011

01/24/2012

Lists

I had to put off doing this list because it took forever for “The Artist” to play near me and that was one of the last films I needed to see for the year. Although I have not seen everything that has come out this year I feel quite confident that this is the list I will still have after I do. Well without full ado here is my official list of the Best Films that 2011 had to offer. Enjoy!
 
 
 
 
To Check Out My Reviews For The 20 Best Films of 2011 – Click Here.
 
Other memorable movies of 2011: Some of these might have made it on the list above if I had seen them earlier(*).
 
, , , , , ,

About Amanda L. Barnhart

I'm a avid film lover. I love collecting Blu-rays/DVDs, as well as movie posters. Along with doing that I'm an amateur film critic (having starting my site/blog in 2010). I'm also a photographer. I try to keep my site up-to-date with the newest reviews. (To Find Out More Click The "About Me" Button) So definitely subscribe if your interested, and don't be afraid to leave your thoughts in the comment box but please keep it nice & clean, Thanks!

View all posts by Amanda L. Barnhart

Connect With Me!

6 Comments on “The Best Films of 2011”

  1. The Focused Filmographer Says:

    You have some daring choices! and I like it. The Source Code at #6…wow!

    Many people put Captain America on the exact opposite type of list (not me though).

    And I don’t think I saw Win Win on too many people’s lists!

    Love it! Nice work.

    Reply

    • Awesome Barnhart Says:

      Thanks! I hope that “wow” was a compliment…
      Really I thought it was really good and I’m kind of surprised since it was a certified fresh on Rotten Tomatoes. But I’m glad you also liked it.
      I could have put “The Beaver” or “Everything Must Go” instead of “Win Win” but decided to go the way I went.
      Thanks again!! 😀

  2. The Focused Filmographer Says:

    that’s awesome to see Duncan Jones’ work get the prestige of being in the top ten. I liked it myself, not as much, but I still liked the film.

    the “wow” was indeed a compliment.

    Reply

  3. alec96 Says:

    Cool list. Still haven’t seen The Artist yet. But I still put a top 15 together. http://moviereviewer96.wordpress.com/best-movies-of-2011/

    Reply

  4. alleyandthemovies Says:

    I found a fellow ‘Source Code’ fan! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

